皮革保養

alto 希望讓您瞭解如何正確地使用與保養您的皮革產品,
使其隨著使用越顯迷人。

避免液體痕跡

真皮製的產品會吸收濕氣與水份,遇到液體時容易留下痕跡,所以當您的產品遇到水時必須立即擦拭乾淨並放置在陰涼處自然風乾,風乾後再擦拭皮革保養油即可。

避免陽光或熱源

皮革與其他天然的材質一樣,遇到日曬會舊化,淺色皮革在遇到陽光照射後顏色會變深,深色皮革可能會變淡,這屬於自然現象,若不想讓您的產品太快變色或龜裂,請盡量避免陽光照射並盡量遠離所有熱源。

可使用皮革專用保養劑

植鞣皮革是使用天然植物單寧染色,會隨著日常使用變深,留下您使用的痕跡歲 月累積的質感,這是皮革迷人的地方。尤其手機產品的使用率很高,會加速變色 速度,若希望減緩速度,可使用皮革防水的保養噴霧或保養油,預防手汗與髒污。

表面刮傷處理

真正的皮革就像皮膚一樣是會刮傷的,除小心避免外,遇到刮傷雖無法完全消去但真皮經長期使用,刮痕就會較不明顯,也可使用保養油輕輕擦拭。

擦拭髒污的技巧

長期使用髒污是難免的,遇到輕微髒污可以先使用乾布擦拭。非油性較明顯的髒污,可以使用乾淨的布沾溫水輕輕擦拭,擦乾後自然陰乾。請避免過度擦拭造成脫皮與退色。

日常清潔保養

皮革表面的日常清潔保養,可先用白色乾布或小刷子擦拭灰塵,再用乾布沾些許的皮革保養油,以畫圈的方式輕輕地並快速均勻地擦過皮面即可。

麂皮的保養

麂皮部份可用軟毛刷來維持絨皮柔軟及質感,遇到髒污也請使用軟毛刷輕輕刷 過,或使用乾淨的橡皮擦輕輕擦拭想清潔的部位。也可定期使用防水噴霧作防護。

提醒您,市面皮革保養清潔產品種類眾多,有些會讓皮革顏色加深或退色,若不確定其效用,請在角落處確認效果,再大面積使用。由於天然皮革本身不具防水性,當我們買來新的皮件時,建議在使用前先做一次徹底的防護處理,這樣除了能保護您的真皮產品隔離髒污侵入之外,也能讓它歷久彌新越用越有味道。

Leather Care

How to maintain and clean
your leather properly?

Stain

Genuine leather absorbs water and steam, when it comes to liquid, it can easily be stain. When your item has water or other liquid on it, dry it immediately and store somewhere cool and dry. Once it’s dry, wipe it with a leather care product.

Sunlight

Like any other natural material, leather ages under sunlight exposure. Light color leather might turn dark after exposing to the sun, vice versa. If you’d like to protect your item from this natural process, keep it away from heat and sunlight.

Protect Oil

Vegetable tanned leather applies tannin extracted from plants. The color darkens after daily use, leaving some marks and fine lines as time goes by. That is the beauty of leather, it grows character with age. As cellphone accessories, they get used very often. Thus, the color changing progress occurs faster. If you wish to slow it down, try some waterproof leather care spray or oil. This can help to avoid sweat and dust.

Surface

Genuine leather is like human skin, it can get cut or scratched, so it’s very important to treat it with care. Although a scratch on leather cannot be removed, it does turn less obvious after time. You may also apply some leather care product to wipe the surface to help its condition.

Dry naturally

It’s inevitable for the leather to get dirty after long time use. When dealing with a light stain, wipe the surface with a dry cloth. On stubborn stains, wipe the area down with a damp cloth (not wet) and then let the leather dry naturally. Over-wiping might cause fading or peeling. Be gentle with it.

Daily Care

For daily care, simply use a dry white cloth to wipe off the dust whenever you would like.For further action, use a dry cloth to apply a leather conditioner in small circles on the leather. Press softly and evenly on the surface.

Suede

For the suede part, a soft brush is ideal to keep it clean and supple. A clean eraser is recommended to wipe off stains. For further protection, you can use a waterproof spray on a regular basis.

There are many types of leather cleaner/conditioner in the market. Some might darken the color while some others might lighten it. If you are not sure which, try a little amount on a small area before applying to whole leather.

Natural leather is not waterproof. We recommend you apply leather care before starting to use it. This will help your leather product last longer and be more dust-proof.